Skip to main content

Cwmtawe Cluster

The cluster logo

The Cwmtawe Cluster is a group of three GP practices working together with community nursing, dentists, opticians, community pharmacists the voluntary sector and the local authority. Together the cluster provides care for around 42,680 people in the Clydach, Morriston and Llansamlet areas of Swansea.

The Cluster is made up of 3 general medical practices: Cwmtawe Medical Group (including Clydach, New Cross and Sway Road surgeries), Strawberry Place Surgery and Llansamlet Surgery and has 7 dental practices, 10 pharmacies, 4 nursing homes, 5 opticians, 26 Schools and 3 Libraries.

The pharmacies within the cluster are: Allied Pharmacy (50 Sway Road), Allied Pharmacy (67 Sway Road), Boots the Chemist (Morriston), Central Pharmacy Clydach, Clydach Health Centre, Hanfords Chemist, Jhoots Pharmacy, KM Jones Pharmacy, Well Pharmacy (Clase) and Well Pharmacy (Morriston).

The dental practices within the cluster are: Cwmtawe Dental Centre, Pentrepoeth Dental, The Family Practice, The Laurels Dental Practice, Trallwn Dental Practice, Ty Gwyn Dental Practice and Woodfield Street Dental Practice.

The opticians within the cluster are: Bater & Stout Opticians, Specsavers Morriston, JE Barnes (Clydach), Norma Davies (Morriston) and Vision Express Llansamlet (Tesco).

It works with partners from key local authority departments such as social services and poverty and prevention, as well as the voluntary sector and wider Swansea Bay University Health Board.

The Cluster Lead is Mike Garner.

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth a galwadau ffôn yn y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg. Atebir gohebiaeth Gymraeg yn y Gymraeg, ac ni fydd hyn yn arwain at oedi. Mae’r dudalen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg drwy bwyso’r botwm ar y dde ar frig y dudalen.

We welcome correspondence and telephone calls in Welsh or English. Welsh language correspondence will be replied to in Welsh, and this will not lead to a delay. This page is available in Welsh by clicking ‘Cymraeg’ at the top right of this page.