Skip to main content

Afan Cluster

A logo for Afan Cluster

The Afan Cluster is made up of eight GP practices: Afan Valley Group Practice, Blaengwynfi Health Centre, SBUHB Managed Practice (Cwmafan and Cymmer), Fairfield Surgery, King’s Surgery, Mount Surgery, Riverside Surgery and Rosedale Medical Practice.

The cluster serves a registered population of 50,845 patients in urban and semi-rural environments.

It is made up of 13 pharmacies, seven dental practices, three opticians and one nursing home.

The pharmacies within the cluster are: Adrian D Richards Pharmacy, Allied Pharmacy Marsh Street, Allied Pharmacy Port Talbot, Allied Pharmacy Morrison Road, Baglan Pharmacy, Boots the Chemist (Aberavon), MW Phillips Chemist (Blaengwynfi), MW Phillips Chemist (Cymmer), Sandfields Pharmacy, Knights Taibach Pharmacy, Well Pharmacy (Aberavon), Well Pharmacy (Port Talbot) and Knights William & Wheeler Pharmacy.

The dental practices within the cluster are: Baglan Dental Practice, Cymmer Dental Clinic, Dental Teaching Unit, Dunes Dental Care Ltd, Gupta Dental Practice, MyDentist Port Talbot and Talbot Road Dental Practice.

The opticians within the cluster are: Boots Opticians Port Talbot, The Optic Shop Port Talbot and Specsavers Port Talbot.

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth a galwadau ffôn yn y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg. Atebir gohebiaeth Gymraeg yn y Gymraeg, ac ni fydd hyn yn arwain at oedi. Mae’r dudalen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg drwy bwyso’r botwm ar y dde ar frig y dudalen.

We welcome correspondence and telephone calls in Welsh or English. Welsh language correspondence will be replied to in Welsh, and this will not lead to a delay. This page is available in Welsh by clicking ‘Cymraeg’ at the top right of this page.