Skip to main content

Website downtime: Due to planned updates by Digital Health Care Wales, this website will experience three hours of downtime on Wednesday 7th December 2022 between 6pm to 9pm.

Press and Media Inquiries

A stack of newspapers on top of each other

This page contains contact information for press and media only. Unfortunately we cannot deal with any clinical or general inquiries.

For information on who to contact with general inquiries, please visit the Contact Us.

Press and Media 

In the first instance, media inquiries and filming requests should be sent to our communications team at: Communications.Department@wales.nhs.uk

The Communications Department operates during office hours Monday to Friday. If you have an urgent query out of hours, please contact the hospital it may involve and ask to speak to the manager on call. Please note that routine queries will be dealt with during office hours.

Our health board team

  • Head of Communications - Susan Bailey 

         Telephone: 01639 683330 or 07800662215

         Email: Susan.Bailey@wales.nhs.uk

  • Deputy Head of Communications - Paul Lewis

        Telephone: 01639 683331 or 07816174227

        Email: Paul.Lewis2@wales.nhs.uk

  • Communications Manager - Abby Bolter

         Telephone: 01639 683314 or 07875231957

         Email: Abby.Bolter@wales.nhs.uk  

  • Senior Communications Officer - Chris Wilson-Barney

        Telephone: -

        Email: Chris.Wilson-Barney@wales.nhs.uk

Primary Care - GP Clusters

For a break down of clusters and the surgeries they cover, please follow this link to the Clusters webpage.

Cwmtawe Cluster, Afan Cluster, Upper Valleys Cluster and Neath Cluster

  • Senior Communications Officer - Geraint Thomas

        Telephone: 01639 683604

        Email: Geraint.Thomas2@wales.nhs.uk

Llwchwr Cluster, City Health Cluster, Bay Health Cluster and Penderi Cluster

  • Senior Communications Officer - Christie Bannon

        Telephone: -

        Email: Christie.Bannon@wales.nhs.uk

Freedom of Information requests

If you would like to submit a Freedom of Information request email: FOIA.Requests@wales.nhs.uk or alternatively, you can contact: 

FOIA Team,

Swansea Bay University Health Board,

SB Headquarters,

1 Talbot Gateway,

Port Talbot,

SA12 7BR.  

Find us on

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth a galwadau ffôn yn y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg. Atebir gohebiaeth Gymraeg yn y Gymraeg, ac ni fydd hyn yn arwain at oedi. Mae’r dudalen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg drwy bwyso’r botwm ar y dde ar frig y dudalen.

We welcome correspondence and telephone calls in Welsh or English. Welsh language correspondence will be replied to in Welsh, and this will not lead to a delay. This page is available in Welsh by clicking ‘Cymraeg’ at the top right of this page.