Skip to main content

Our Team

Various hands forming a heart shape

Burns and Plastic Surgery Service 


  • Peter Drew - Burns Surgery, Pelvic Reconstruction
  • Ian Josty - Hand Surgery, Lower Limb Trauma and Skin Malignancy
  • Dean Boyce - Hand Surgery, Brachial Plexus
  • Leong Hiew - Breast Reconstruction
  • Nick Wilson-Jones - Training Programme Director Paediatric Plastic Surgery including hypospadias
  • Richard Karoo - Head and Neck Oncology, Reconstructive Microsurgery and Skin Malignancy
  • Dai Nguyen - Breast Reconstruction & Burns
  • Amar Ghattaura - Breast Reconstruction
  • Sarah Hemington-Gorse - Burns and Skin Malignancy
  • Iain Whitaker - Professor of Plastic Surgery
  • Hywel Dafydd - Hand Surgery 
  • Thomas Bragg - Sarcoma  
  • Jeremy Yarrow - Burns and Laser Therapy
  • Jonathan Cubitt Burns - Skin Malignancy
  • James Warbrick –Smith- Burns and Plastic Surgeon
  • Lydia Tang- Consultant Grade Associate Specialist
  • Tomas O’Neill- Cleft Surgeon
  • Sophie Pope-Jones- Burns and Plastic Surgeon
  • Robert Duncan- Burns and Plastic Surgeon
  • Ahmed Emam- Burns and Plastic Surgeon
  • Nicholas Marsden- Burns and Plastic Surgeon
  • Lorraine Harry- Burns and Plastic Surgeon
  • Fred Schreuder- Burns and Plastic Surgeon

Consultant Anaesthetists

  • Kate Harvey
  • Claire Ware
  • Owen McIntyre
  • Mike Eales
  • Fatma Lahloub
  • Ceri Beynon

Consultant Clinical Psychologist 

  • Helen Watkins 


Nursing Team

  • Burns & Plastic Surgery Senior Matron – Edward ‘Lyn’ Hopkin

Burns Nursing Team

  • Matron – Victoria Davies 
  • Tempest ICU Manager - Martin Nicholls/ Louise Ball
  • Tempest Ward Manager – Louise Limbert
  • Theatre & Dressing Room Department Manager -  Louise Denieffe 

Plastic Surgery Nursing Team

  • Matron - Victoria Davies
  • Powys Ward Manager – Sharron Boyce
  • Burns and Plastic Surgery Outpatient Department Manager -  Delyth Levi
  • Plastic Surgery Treatment Centre – Ian Malin
  • Theatre Admissions Unit – Michelle Williams

Advanced Nurse Practitioner Laser Therapy

  • Barbara Venables

Laser Practitioner

  • Leanne Greenslade

Plastic Surgery Trauma Nurse Practitioners

  • Eifion John
  • Andy Mcdonald
  • Claire O’Grady

Pre-Assessment Plastic Nurse Practitioners

  • Joanna John
  • Laura Scott

Breast Reconstruction Specialist Nurse

  • Julia Warwick


Skin Cancer Nurse Specialist Nurses

  • Jo Vass

Clinical Nurse Specialist, Burns Outreach

  • Liz Brown

Mental Health Liaison Nurse


Burns and Plastic Surgery Multi-Disciplinary Team

  • Clare Ford - Physiotherapy Clinical Manager
  • Menna Davies - Physiotherapist
  • Marc Lloyd - Specialist Hand Physiotherapist
  • Iona Davies - Specialist Hand Physiotherapist
  • Janine Evans - Advanced Practitioner Occupational Therapist
  • Amanda Kyle - Advanced Practitioner Occupational Therapist
  • Claire Poole - Occupational Therapist
  • Rhian Hughes - Occupational Therapist
  • Neeno Vincent – Occupational Therapist
  • Mari Higginson - Child Protection Nurse
  • Lisa Thomas - Lead Pharmacist







Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth a galwadau ffôn yn y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg. Atebir gohebiaeth Gymraeg yn y Gymraeg, ac ni fydd hyn yn arwain at oedi. Mae’r dudalen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg drwy bwyso’r botwm ar y dde ar frig y dudalen.

We welcome correspondence and telephone calls in Welsh or English. Welsh language correspondence will be replied to in Welsh, and this will not lead to a delay. This page is available in Welsh by clicking ‘Cymraeg’ at the top right of this page.